

WILTSHIRE PENSION FUND COMMITTEE

DRAFT MINUTES OF THE WILTSHIRE PENSION FUND COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 24 JANUARY 2014 AT KENNET ROOM - COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Brian Ford, Cllr Charles Howard (Vice-Chair, in the Chair), Mr Tim Jackson, Cllr Des Moffatt, Cllr Mark Packard, Mr Mike Pankiewicz, Cllr Sheila Parker and Cllr Roy While

Also Present:

Mr Jim Edney and Joanne Holden

1 Membership

There were no changes to membership.

2 Attendance of Non Members of the Committee

There were no non-members attendees.

3 Apologies for Absence

Apologies were received from Cllr Tony Deane and Lynda Croft.

4 **Chairman's Announcements**

There were no announcements.

5 **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

6 Public Participation and Councillors' Questions

There were no members of the public present.

7 Date of Next Meeting

It was noted that the next regular meeting of the Committee will be held on Thursday 6 March 2014.

8 Urgent Items

There were no urgent items.

9 Exclusion of the Public

It was:

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act

1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Item Number 10 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraphs 3 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

Paragraph 3 - information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information).

10 Evaluation of Emerging Markets Multi-Asset Managers presentations

Members of the Committee received presentations from the prospective Emerging Markets Multi-Asset Managers and had the opportunity to ask questions.

It was:

Resolved:

Members of the Committee, after evaluating each manager, selected Investec as the new Emerging Markets Multi-Asset Manager.

Please note: Councillor Brian Ford (Swindon Borough Council Member) excused himself from the committee due to having being absent for part of the presentations. Cllr Ford did not vote on the final decision.

(Duration of meeting: 10.30 am - 2.40 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Jessica Croman, of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718262, e-mail jessica.croman@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115